Useless Thoughts Running Through My Head

various musings of a generation x kad

Any dessert for Lily Bart?

Posted by thoughtful1 on April 6, 2007

I was making dolly bars tonight, and as I was spreading the graham cracker crumb and butter mixture in the bottom of the pan, I wondered who created dolly bars and when. And, because I’ve had Edit Wharton and House of Mirth on the brain, I wondered if the Lily Barts of the time ever got to experience the tasty goodness of a dolly bar.

I’m guessing not.

Leave a Reply

 
