Useless Thoughts Running Through My Head

various musings of a generation x kad

What to do, what to do…

Posted by thoughtful1 on April 7, 2007

It’s 5:10 PM, and I just got back from running some quick errands.  I am tired.  I could take a nap.  Or I could read a book I just got from the library.  Or I could season my lamb chops and let them sit before broiling them for dinner.  Or I could be a goob and play SimCity 4.  Or I could finish cleaning up from having my guests over.

The responsible thing to do would be to season the lamb chops and then lie down for a bit before making dinner.  The fun thing to do would be to play Sim City 4.  The relaxing thing to do would be to read a book and snooze a little, which really means read a paragraph or two and then rest my eyes.  Cleaning up after guests could wait until tonight, I suppose.  Or I could just tell myself to quit being silly and just put stuff away.  It really shouldn’t take as long as I’m thinking it will.

*ponders the situation*

Ok, I just felt a wave of tiredness.  I’m going to season the lamb chops, and then lie down for a bit.  The other stuff can wait.

Leave a Reply

 
