Useless Thoughts Running Through My Head

various musings of a generation x kad

Care to deconstruct a typo?

Posted by thoughtful1 on April 8, 2007

The last line of the previous post reads, “And part of that step is letting go of past resentments.”

But that is not what I originally type. Even thought in my head I had the sentence, “And part of that step is letting go of past resentments,” I typed, “And part of that step is letting go for past resentments.”

My fingers, on their own, type “for.” I’ve noticed that I’ve been doing that more often these days. And I think others are as well, if the occasionally mangled e-mail at work is any indication.

What is up with that? Are we just on the computer too much? Or would Freud have something valid to say?

I think our human brains are just being overrun with technology.

Leave a Reply

 
