Useless Thoughts Running Through My Head

various musings of a generation x kad

I have an HD cable box for a reason…

Posted by thoughtful1 on April 10, 2007

… And the reason is: I want to watch HD shows in High Def.

Sadly, Comcast, the network, or someone, seems to have trouble with this from time to time.  I have Boston Legal on at the moment, tuned to 805, the high def channel for WCVB-5.  It is not coming in as high def.  It’s coming in as normal.  I can tell because it’s not in widescreen, which means the regular TV signal is showing, not the high def one.

This often happens with Smallville as well.

I know in the grand scheme of things this is small beans.  But, geez, my cable bill is high enough.  I should get what I am paying for.

Leave a Reply

 
