Useless Thoughts Running Through My Head

various musings of a generation x kad

I feel for this guy…

Posted by thoughtful1 on April 12, 2007

I stumbled across this blog: Hello Kitty Hell

I feel bad for him. His life sounds surreal. And bizarre. And now I’m scared of Hello Kittydom.

I remember the first time I saw a Hello Kitty thing. I had a birthday party sleepover when I was in grade school – I must have been in 2nd or 3rd grade. Someone gave me a variety of girly desk things, like paper, pencils, etc. One of the items was a Hello Kitty eraser. I thought the little cat thing was cute, but I had no idea what the hell it really was. Hello Kitty? What was that? Was it a cartoon? A comic strip? And why is the kitty saying, “Hello?” To my 7 or 8 year-old mind Hello Kitty was just some weird thing that made no sense.

And it still is.

Only I’ve discovered it’s just gotten weirder in the past 30 years.

Leave a Reply

 
