Useless Thoughts Running Through My Head

various musings of a generation x kad

Should I buy stock in GE & Sylvania?

Posted by thoughtful1 on April 13, 2007

I do not like floodlights that die after a few months.  I replaced both floodlights outside my window earlier this year.  The other night I saw one of them had gone out, so I went to Lowe’s and bought a floodlight.  I thought about getting a two pack but the other floodlight hadn’t gone out.

Until tonight.

*grumble*

So after mailing my taxes I drove to Lowe’s to get yet another floodlight.  Both times I bought fluorescent lights.  Part of the reason was to be a good doobie and conserve power.  The other reason is I hope they’ll last longer.  It’s not fun trying to change a floodlight in the winter.

Leave a Reply

 
