Useless Thoughts Running Through My Head

various musings of a generation x kad

Oops. Bills.

Posted by thoughtful1 on April 30, 2007

I was about to log off when I suddenly remembered that today is the last day of April. And I haven’t finished paying this month’s bills. Doh.

Most important: Homeowner’s insurance. If I screw that up and the mortgage company gets wind of it, bad things happen. So I wrote that check first.

Now I am just writing out checks and I have to figure out how much to transfer from my savings to my checking to cover the minimum balance required to avoid any fees. Blech. This was a yucky month, mostly due to two big bills coming due and a surprise bill. I spent a bit too much on stuff in general, plus my airfare to the UUA’s General Assembly. So my main credit card balance was a bit heavy. Next, the bill for my PC came, and then the 0% interest period on my washer and dryer ended. So a lot of money flying out the door this month. At least I can cover it. And in the next few weeks my W-4 changes should go through and my cash flow should improve measurably.

Gotta love that mortgage interest deduction đŸ™‚

But, in the meantime, I have bills to pay.

Leave a Reply

 
