Useless Thoughts Running Through My Head

various musings of a generation x kad

My new toy

Posted by thoughtful1 on June 13, 2007

After nearly ten years of being without one I have finally gotten around to buying a new printer.  And it isn’t just a printer.  It’s a printer/scanner/fax/copier… with duplexing!  Woo hoo!  No more forwarding stuff to work for printing.  No more going to library to print things out at 10 cents/sheet.  I can now print my own crap out in my own home using my own electricity and paper.

In fact, I just did.  I printed out my e-ticket for my upcoming trip to the West Coast.

And I can photo copy stuff.  And scan pictures in.  And even fax stuff to my mom.  She’ll be so happy.

Leave a Reply

 
