Useless Thoughts Running Through My Head

various musings of a generation x kad

Will the people with the clipboards please go away?

Posted by thoughtful1 on July 18, 2007

As I avoided the Save The Children people with clipboards who were trying to engage Boston commuters, tourists, and other assorted pedestrians in some meaningful conversation leading up to a donation or something, I wondered:

Would it be a form of internalized racism if I pretended I didn’t speak English to avoid talking to these people?

Leave a Reply

 
